Thread: Urgent help. ePSXe 1.8.0 - Games not loading.

Thanks

Default Urgent help. ePSXe 1.8.0 - Games not loading.

I'm really new to this whole emulator thing, so please excuse me if I say something incorrect.

I had ePSXe 1.7.0 and updated to 1.8.0 recently.
    Before I only had Castlevania: SOTN (which is an ISO) which worked perfectly and still does work with 1.8.0.

On the other hand, I recently downloaded one Crash Bandicoot ISO and Final Fantasy VII three 'disc' set ISO which do not seem to load.
    I open them and they go to a black screen, like it's about to load, but nothing happens. I thought at first it may just be a bit slow, but I left both games "loading" for over an hour each with no progress.
    I have been searching for the last few days to see if I could fix it myself, but I've had no luck.

Have I done something wrong? Are there extra plugins, bios, patches or whatever I need to run these two games?

If it helps, this is where I downloaded 1.8.0, the games on the other hand I think I download from kickasstorrents or something similar. I can find the links if they are necessary.
    http://www.epforums.org/showthread.p...s-and-Plugins)

Thanks in advance for the help.

Zorlon is offline Older than you think
    Still loves Retro gaming
    Still loves new consoles
    Part time games modder
    Just here to help out when I can
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,176 Times in 1,328 Posts
    Blog Entries
    EP Points

To make sure it's not just bad disc images try with P.E.Op.S soft plugin instead of your usual plugin (do not change any settings) just to make sure it's not just custom settings stooping the games from working

We can move from there if that alone makes it work if not though I would re-download those games

Those games do work in ePSXe though

Mod projects - XBOX
    Phantasy Star Online Episodes 1 & 2 - online quests in offline mode packs [COMPLETE]
    [Quest Packs Collection]
    GTA San Andreas - Hot Coffee [COMPLETE]