Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Dolphin: DSI Exception in stmw?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Dolphin: DSI Exception in stmw?

    I'm trying to play WWE Day Of Reckoning on the Dolphin emulator, but I keep getting that error. Google has yielded no useful results. I've tried turning on the MMU speed thing, but it didn't fix the error. I'm using Dolphin 3.0.

    What happens is that when I select the game, it starts up and goes to the inital loading screen. Then a box with the error pops up, and if I hit okay, the game freezes. How can I fix this? Any help is appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Shadows
    Posts
    644
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 46 Times in 43 Posts

    Blog Entries
    7
    EP Points
    35

    Default

    What does the box say? Can't help you out with no info.
    And state your specs, Just need them for info.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    All the box says is DSI exception in stmw, and then it freezes after I hit okay.

    OS: Vista
    BIOS: Phoenix ROM BIOS Plus Version 1.10 A07
    Processor: Pentium Dual Core CPU T4200 @ 2Ghz
    Memory: 4058MB RAM
    Direct X Version: Direct X 11
    Not sure if you need anything else. All of the options on Dolphin are set at default, except the MMU speed hack, which I turned on.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I'm still having the problem. Does anyone know how to fix this?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2,388
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 549 Times in 236 Posts

    EP Points
    1385

    Default

    MMU hack normally fix this problem, but try the latest revision if you haven't.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I've just downloaded the most recent version of Dolphin (3.0-631). The error didn't pop up this time, but the game still doesn't load. It sits at the loading screen forever and nothing happens. I've tried it without MMU, with it, With other graphic backends, etc. I just can't get it to run.
    When I first load it up, the info bar says FPS- 12, until a second later where it drops to 0. The VPS fluctuates from 58-60, and the speed goes from 98-100% I still have no idea what's wrong with it.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BurningBreeze View Post
    I've just downloaded the most recent version of Dolphin (3.0-631). The error didn't pop up this time, but the game still doesn't load. It sits at the loading screen forever and nothing happens. I've tried it without MMU, with it, With other graphic backends, etc. I just can't get it to run.
    When I first load it up, the info bar says FPS- 12, until a second later where it drops to 0. The VPS fluctuates from 58-60, and the speed goes from 98-100% I still have no idea what's wrong with it.
    So have you managed to fix it because i'm having the exact same problem??

    I am having the same problem is there a fix yet?
    Last edited by Groot; 24th-July-2013 at 01:41. Reason: no double posting, please..

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Knowhere.
    Posts
    32,331
    Thanks
    850
    Thanked 874 Times in 407 Posts

    EP Points
    860

    Default

    This is an old thread, so please create your own thread detailing what your problem is.

Similar Threads

  1. Resident Evil: Remake [NTSC-U]*
    By Ryudo in forum Gamecube Links
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 17th-November-2013, 19:59
  2. pokepark 2 US loading issues
    By kingdra123 in forum Nintendo systems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st-March-2012, 16:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •