Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Legend of Mana

Thanks
    Blog Entries

Default Legend of Mana

What's your opinion of it? I started playing it again recently for the first time since my childhood and while there's no real main plot (just a ton of side quests), it has a ton of charm and I find it brings back good memories. I love the game a lot but I know some critics didn't. What's your stance? Also what's your opinion on the other Mana games?
    Last edited by SpuzzHardwick; 16th-December-2011 at 09:36.

Thanks

Love it. Was hard to hit the 'magic spot' on the map selection screen at first but when it got chosen, the whole game was basically opened up for the Artifacts. One of the first games I put in over 100 hours.

Played all of them including the original Gameboy version. Don't know about anyone else but I was stuck on that damn Figure 8 Palm Tree Puzzle for months.(This was long before the Internet/Gamefaqs.com). Beating it though gave a sense of accomplishment and yeah it was a sad ending.(Matter of fact quite a few Mana games seem like that) The GBA remake was iffy. While the 'Male's Path' wasn't bad, the 'Female's Path' was a pain because of the MP management. Both versions has one of the best Overworld Songs (1st half the game) ever written.

Post Legend of Mana though. . .Dawn of Mana was. . .a bit of a disappointment. Children wasn't too bad. Heroes of Mana killed the series by turning it into a Final Fantasy Tactics type game. The SNES ones are probably the funnest to play. Secret of Mana was probably the most challenging especially at the beginning and halfway part of the game. I loved the character development paths in Seikien Deuestu 3. Sucks it was never imported though and everyone has to use the fanpatch+emulator.
    Last edited by Graeystone; 16th-December-2011 at 10:57.

Thanks
    EP Points

This game was made of awesome!