Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 41

Thread: [Nintendo GameBoyAdvance][Mod]Super Robot Taisen J (with English Patch)*

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2,263
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 486 Times in 227 Posts

    EP Points
    1070

    Default [Nintendo GameBoyAdvance][Mod]Super Robot Taisen J (with English Patch)*



    The English translation for this game has been completed(just yesterday),
    If you interested with SRT series(and have played any of them before), then you should probably try this one as well.

    Download Link(s):
    Download Links:
    Links are hidden from guests. Please register to be able to view these links. You can grab the English patch from here :
    [RH Aerie] Super Robot Taisen J - English Translation

    Use this Tool to apply the patch on the rom :
    KaioShin's xdelta UI for Windows
    Retro's DS ROM Patcher for Mac

    Patching Instructions:
    ****xdeltaUI-specific instructions:

    1. Click "open" on the first line ("Patch"), find the location where you extracted the
    patch to, and select it.

    NOTE: If the patch doesn't appear when using xdeltaUI.exe, make sure you
    have "all files" selected from the file-type dropdown box.

    2. Next line. Select the raw dump of the game as your "source".

    3. Select the directory where you want your patched rom to appear, and name
    it appropriately.

    4. Click "Patch" to patch the rom.
    With all due respect to the translation team wishes, there will be NO prepatched rom to be posted here.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    This fan translation is provided for free by The Romhacking Aerie.
    - Please do not attempt to sell this patch in any way, shape, or form.
    - Please do not post pre-patched roms using this patch.
    - Please do not attempt to modify this patch in any way.
    - Please do not use this patch as the basis for a derivative translation.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    and Enjoy the game.
    Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg 2.jpg (50.6 KB, 74 views)
    • File Type: jpg 4.jpg (45.0 KB, 44 views)
    Last edited by Jackhammer; 27th-December-2010 at 14:53. Reason: coding link

  2. The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to meganova For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Oh... my... gosh... They actually completed it?! I thought it got canceled after I saw no updates! Maybe I was going to an outdated site or something... Bah, whatever! THANKS! HOOOO! YES!I've been waiting for a long time for this! Thanks for the up!

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2,263
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 486 Times in 227 Posts

    EP Points
    1070

    Default

    Well, some can't believe it as well, but here it is, released with a complete patch.

    You're welcome.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    200
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks for the upload.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    This is a dumb question, but it's about the directory thing. I've never applied a patch before so the last step kinda confuses me, is their something specific I'm supposed to select? just trying to choose a general folder doesn't work.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2,263
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 486 Times in 227 Posts

    EP Points
    1070

    Default

    The 3rd step you mean? You only need to put the name of that output file, and save it on any folder you want.
    Just make sure both Patch and Source files has been selected.

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Mostly what just confuses me is that I have no idea what the output file is or whatever. It's probably something really obvious and I'm an idiot for not realizing it, but I've never dealt with patching something before so everything is new and confusing to me.

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    ahmmm this is for pc version i am right?

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2,263
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 486 Times in 227 Posts

    EP Points
    1070

    Default

    Yeah, if you play it on the GBA emulators for PC, such as VBA.

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i use GBA but i dunno how to patch it lol it doesnt appear the one on the bottom

  12. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Michigan.*shiver*
    Posts
    7,750
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 490 Times in 247 Posts

    Blog Entries
    1
    EP Points
    205

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bashly Kenneth John View Post
    i use GBA but i dunno how to patch it lol it doesnt appear the one on the bottom
    What doesn't appear? The patch and patching program are in the original post.
    Make sure you are extracting the zip files before trying to patch anything.


  13. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jazzmarazz View Post
    What doesn't appear? The patch and patching program are in the original post.
    Make sure you are extracting the zip files before trying to patch anything.
    I've extracted all the necessary files, and xdeltaUI seems to have an issue with my computer.
    "To run this application, you must first install one of the following version of the .Net framework:
    v2.0.50727
    Contact your application publisher for more instructions about obtaining the appropriate version of the .Net Framework."
    Should I just merely try and download v2.050727?

  14. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2,263
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 486 Times in 227 Posts

    EP Points
    1070

    Default

    Any version will do just fine, elta require at least 2.0 version to run.

  15. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thank you.

  16. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i keep getting a message saying "Unhanded exception has occurred in your application. if you click continue the app will ingore this error and attempt to continue"
    could someone help me out here?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •