Thread: I just have a quick burning question...

Thanks

Default I just have a quick burning question...

Ok, so I downloaded disk 1 of Final Fantasy 9 and all 10 parts. From reading around I figured out that you only need to unzip the first part and keep the remaining 9 files archived in order to play the game on ePSXe. My question is, which files do I burn onto a CD? Do I burn all ten parts unzipped? Or do I burn the first part unzipped and the remaining parts archived?

Another question, when I unzip the file, the game is in .bin form. Will I be able to use Nero to burn onto a CD?

I'm only burning the game on to CD-Rs so it doesn't take up space on my harddrive. I plan on playing the game from the CD on my computer.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am a major noob with all of this stuff.

Thanks
    EP Points

Quote Originally Posted by Jomesphat
    Ok, so I downloaded disk 1 of Final Fantasy 9 and all 10 parts. From reading around I figured out that you only need to unzip the first part and keep the remaining 9 files archived in order to play the game on ePSXe.
    Wrong. You can ditch the rest when the extraction is complete. Having to only extract the first one is because the program gets the content out of the other 9 files.

Another question, when I unzip the file, the game is in .bin form. Will I be able to use Nero to burn onto a CD?
    I would believe so.

I'm only burning the game on to CD-Rs so it doesn't take up space on my harddrive. I plan on playing the game from the CD on my computer.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am a major noob with all of this stuff.
    The game would run much faster if you'd let it on your comp.

That's it for me, I'm not big on burning myself. Can't even remember when's the last time I did so.

Thanks