Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: N64 Netplay

Thanks

Default N64 Netplay

Doesn't anyone play N64 online? Im new to all this emu stuff but caught on quick and I was wondering if netplay was ever big for N64. I get the whole Kaillera server list thing being down, but doesnt emuparadise.org host a game server? I for one would love to play some online goldeneye or perfect dark but everytime I connect to the emuparadise game server im all alone.

Thanks
    EP Points

Goldeneye and PD don't work correctly on Netplay - they both desync a lot. So you may think you are having a fun game, but you can guarantee you and the person who you are playing against are actually seeing 2 different things

You may be winning on your screen, and he on his.

Smash Brothers works pretty well, and a few other games though.

Thanks

I usually play mario kart 64 but i have a long time to jump in to kaillera.I have some problems & the game desynced a little.However i play one time with a gyu REALLY good.Maybe he's has very fast internet connection?

Thanks
    EP Points

We should have a thread where you can post if you wanna play some n64 online. that'd be sweet

Edit: And maybe if i get enough requests ill set up a dedicated server for n64 and snes when i get my new pc and adsl connection (yay!) hehe and if someone tells me how
    Last edited by Ahkei; 20th-August-2005 at 10:52.
    http://www.epforums.org/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=29796&dateline=143454  3972

Thanks
    EP Points

Some games will work ok like I said if you have a fast enough connection (LAN even), though some games will still desync even over very fast connections. Goldeneye and PD just 2 of them.

Thanks