Thread: Questions

Thanks

Default Questions

Alright I'm new to the whole emulation scene. I recently bought a Dreamcast, but sadly not many games were in the store. So I came home and read that you can get burned games to work on it. I'm interested in this, and wanna know how to do it. So I googled it and got all these confusing tutorials about burning wit something called nero, and tons of other stuff I don't know about. So I was wondering if someone could tell me how to do this. Also where I could find some roms for my Dreamcast, I've yet to find any. Any help is appericiated....

Thanks

You can find Dreamcast ISOs right here. If you can use BitTorrent, take a look at the tracker. To burn the games you need a burning program. There are plenty, Nero being one of them. Other good program for DC ISOs is DiscJuggler. You might succeed in creating a selfboot disc also with Alcohol 120 % and CloneCD.

So here are the steps:

1. Download the ISO.
    2. Extract the file(s) with WinRAR (www.rarlabs.com)
    3. Burn the image file that appeared after extraction using one of those programs.
    Have you seen me before?

Thanks
    EP Points

Quote Originally Posted by GODJonez
    You can find Dreamcast ISOs right here. If you can use BitTorrent, take a look at the tracker. To burn the games you need a burning program. There are plenty, Nero being one of them. Other good program for DC ISOs is DiscJuggler. You might succeed in creating a selfboot disc also with Alcohol 120 % and CloneCD.

So here are the steps:

1. Download the ISO.
    2. Extract the file(s) with WinRAR (www.rarlabs.com)
    3. Burn the image file that appeared after extraction using one of those programs.
    Be careful though as games will not boot on your system unless it was produced before 2001. (I think that's the right date... )

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by GundamGuy